San Diego State University

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Professors

John Alcaraz Alcaraz, John
Associate Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Elva Arredondo Arredondo, Elva
Professor
Division of Health Promotion & Behavioral Science
Co-Director of Health Behavior JDP
Guadalupe Ayala Ayala, Guadalupe Xochitl
Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Jong-Duek Baek Baek, Jong-Deuk
Associate Professor
Division of Health Management and Policy
Stephanie Brodine Brodine, Stephanie
Professor and Division Head
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Eric Buhi Buhi, Eric
Associate Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Jerel Calzo Calzo, Jerel
Associate Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Zohir Chowdury Chowdhury, Zohir
Associate Professor
Division of Environmental Health
Heather Corliss Corliss, Heather
Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Noe Crespo Crespo, Noe
Assistant Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
John Elder Elder, John
Associate Director for Border and Global Health
Distinguished Professor and Division Head
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Tracy Finlayson Finlayson, Tracy
Associate Professor
Division of Health Management and Policy
Richard Gersberg Gersberg, Richard
Professor and Division Head
Division of Environmental Health
Eunha Hoh Hoh, Eunha
Associate Professor and Division Head
Division of Environmental Health
Mel Hovell Hovell, Melbourne
Distinguished Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Susan Kiene Kiene, Susan
Associate Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Suzanne Lindsay Lindsay, Suzanne
Associate Director for Practice
Associate Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Hala Madanat Madanat, Hala
GSPH Director
Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Jenny Quintana Quintana, Penelope
Professor
Division of Environmental Health
GSPH Graduate Advisor
Elizabeth Reed Reed, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Co-Director, Joint Doctoral Program in Global Health
Melody Schiaffino Schiaffino, Melody
Assistant Professor
Division of Health Management and Policy
seidman-sm3 Seidman, Robert
Associate Professor
Division of Health Management and Policy
Richard Shaffer Shaffer, Richard
Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Co-Director of Epidemiology JDP
Carleen Stoskopf Stoskopf, Carleen
Professor and Division Head
Division of Health Management and Policy
Greg Talavera Talavera, Gregory
Professor
Division of Health Promotion and Behavioral Science
Caroline Thompson Thompson, Caroline
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Mike Yang Yang, Mike
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
no portrait available Yu, Elena
Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics

 

Lecturers

no portrait available Brandstein, Kendra  kendra.brandstein@mail.sdsu.edu
Kristen Emory Emory,  Kristen kemory@mail.sdsu.edu
Karen Ferran Ferran, Karen kferran@mail.sdsu.edu
Michael Grillo Grillo, Michael mpgrillo@mail.sdsu.edu
no portrait available Iniguez-Stevens, Esmeralda iniguezstevens@gmail.com
no portrait available Kassem, Nada nkassem@mail.sdsu.edu
Edith Lederman Lederman, Edith erlederman@yahoo.com
Hector Lemus Lemus, Hector hlemus@mail.sdsu.edu
Nick Macchione Macchione, Nick
John J. Hanlon Executive Scholar
nick.macchione@mail.sdsu.edu
no portrait available Mulvihill, Mary marymichele@aol.com
no portrait available Murray, Paula murraypaula@hotmail.com
Sarah Neyaz Neyaz, Sarah hoda_26@yahoo.com
schmied Schmied, Emily eschmied@mail.sdsu.edu
no portrait available Shaffer, Peggy
LaRee Tracy Tracy, LaRee ltracy@mail.sdsu.edu
Jill Waalen Waalen, Jill jwaalen@scripps.edu
Margaret Walsh Walsh, Margaret mwalsh@mail.sdsu.edu
no portrait available Wolf, Janet janetwolf@cox.net